Start of main content

Meet the IET Future Tech Panel members

The IET Future Tech Panel is guided by a Global Advisory Board:

National Advisory consists of:

  • TV Ramachandran, Co-Founder & President, Broadband India Forum and Founder & CEO, Advisory@TVR
  • Dr Gopichand Katragadda, Founder and CEO, Myelin Foundry
  • Vijay Karia, Chairman, Ravin Group
  • Aruna Sundararajan, Ex-Secretary, Department of Telecommunications and Chairman, Telecom Commission
  • Indra Menon, Director, Laksola
  • Sivasailam N, Ex-Special Secretary (Logistics), Ministry of Commerce, Government of India.

The Core Committee members include:

Tech experts




  • Sharat Chandra, Blockchain & Emerging Tech Evangelist, Advisor EarthID
  • Pankaj Diwan, Founder, IdealabsFutureTech Ventures, Co-founder, India Blockchain Forum
  • Deepankar Roy, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Bank Management
  • Purushottam Anand, Founder, Crypto Legal
  • Sai Prasad Raut, Chief Technology Advisor - Crypto Strategy & Web 3 | Co-Chair Technical Steering & Product Committee Hedera Hashgraph

Open Digital Innovation

  • VSR, Chairman & Managing Director, BT&BT

The Future Tech working groups

The Future Tech Panel currently has 16 working groups – Cyber Security, Digital Communication, Water, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail, Skill Development, Smart Cities, Social Impact, Standards, Legal and Regulatory, BFSI, Energy, Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, Robotics and Open Digital Innovation

Each working group is headed by a Chairperson who along with a team of experts works towards taking the agenda and charter of the sector forward.

Find out more about the working groups

Are you inspired by the work these volunteers are doing in the realm of emerging technologies?

Want to explore how you could make a difference? Email Ujani at